AWS Houston Section Scholarships

Since 1991, the AWS Foundation has helped students from around the world to realize their dreams and make them a reality. AWS Foundation scholarships help students with their financial obligations; they help to cover a variety of school expenses such as tuition and fees, books and other supplies.

If you are currently enrolled in a welding program or a related field, then consider applying for our scholarships. Our recipients have come from all walks of life; some have attended vocational schools, community colleges, or four-year universities. Regardless of who you are, where you’re from, or what you aspire to be, receiving an AWS Foundation scholarship can be the extra push that helps you fulfill your goals.

Available Section Named Scholarships

  • AWS Spirit of Welding Scholarship
  • Dennis K. and Robin Eck – Houston Section Named Scholarship
  • George Kampschafer – Houston Section Named Scholarship
  • Dr. Daryl Morgan – Houston Section Named Scholarship
  • Ronald Theiss – Houston Section Named Scholarship
  • Ron Van Arsdale – Houston Section Named Scholarship

Click the button below to apply for one of the Houston Section Named Scholarships.

Deadline: March 1, 2019

Click Now to Apply For a Scholarship